Jibreel's Journal

I like imperfection

It is naturally assumed that whatever it is you are doing, building, working on, your long term goal, the thing you are trying to achieve should be done with utmost motivation and with the goal of attempting to achieve it in the best, most optimized, laser focus effort.

But I don't like that. Never did.

I like to live a life without attempting to achieve anything glories, or anything remotely close to that of any sort. I don't have high ambitions, I'm sometimes motivated, sometimes not so much. That doesn't bother me anymore, at least not anymore than my younger self would have been bothered by that thought.

Don't feel guilt if your day wasn't productive as you would have hope. Enjoy the moment and take comfort in the fact that you got to experience another day.