Jibreel's Journal

Books, Dreams and sometime happy

We all want to be happy, but I think we should stop seeking happiness. It a result of our current state and not something to be sought. On the days where I am in a bad mood or feel depressed, I say to my self that it's normal to feel this way as no one is happy all the time. That wouldn't even make sense, to able to feel good you also need to feel bad.

Two things that helped me feel better about my self are Books and Dreams.

Creativity is something I have always lacked, I just don't have it, my mind is alway blank. But I am slowly noticing small improvements by doing some changes to my lifestyle. Reading books in my leisure time rather than binging movies/series non-stop, or social network browsing. These things make you feel like a zombie I swear.

While reading a book, you are still consuming, but your imagination is far more active here, you are only looking at text the rest happens in your mind. You are actively creating the scenery in your head, you contemplate and think.

Dream journaling is something I started with a couple of month ago, and I don't plan on stopping. It's hard to explain this one but dreams are part of you, they are created by your brain, it's communicating with you and you alone.

By actively recalling and writing them down you get more in touch with your unconscious self.