Jibreel's Journal

5 Things I'm thankful for

I'am thankful for my beautiful wife who always try to be understanding.

I'am thankful for my mostly good health. If I had to choose between health and wealth, then without any reluctance the answer would be health.

I'am thankful that I have enough money for food and rent, I can go out for a nice dinner and shopping.

I'am thankful for being alive. I could have never been born and wouldn't be able to experience something called Life.

I'am thankful for not dealing with any tragedy.

My life is not perfect, far from it. I don't live in the best place on earth, I'am not rich, I don't have everything I wish for. My mind can often get stuck in a negative loop. I have anxiety. I wish I could change all that. I wish I could help other people. But things could have been much worse, and I'am thankful it's not.